Loan books, repayment histories, receivables ledgers
Sell credit data to AI? The servicing contract speaks first
Years of applications, repayments, arrears and recoveries usually sit inside a vendor's loan servicing, decisioning, collections or receivables platform. We read 16 of those vendors' published documents on 2026-10-27, and 4 of the 12 vendors keep a right to reuse what customers put in, in aggregated, de-identified or analytical form.
Source: Credit software data terms: every row, with its source
- Subject
- Credit software data terms
- Date read
- Basis
- 12 vendors' own documents, 16 read
Describe the credit records you hold
Lending and collections software terms, vendor by vendor
Last updated
Each row is one vendor of loan servicing, decisioning, collections or receivables software, linked to the documents it was read from. A stated answer rests on a quoted sentence; not stated means none of that vendor's documents we read answers the question.
- 4 of 12 credit software vendors read on 2026-10-27 keep aggregated or anonymised use of their customers' data.(Credit software data terms: every row, with its source)
| Credit software vendor | Whose data it is, by the terms | Pooled or anonymised reuse by the vendor | Training on customer data | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canopy Servicing | not stated | not stated | not stated | Canopy terms and conditions |
| Chaser | not stated | not stated | may train | Chaser terms of service |
| Creditsafe | not stated | reserved | not stated | Creditsafe service terms and conditions (global) |
| Esker | the business | not stated | not stated | Esker terms of service (USA) |
| Growfin | the business | not stated | not stated | Growfin terms of use |
| Kolleno | the business | reserved | will not train | Kolleno terms of service |
| LoanPro | the business | reserved | not stated | LoanPro privacy policy |
| Taktile | not stated | not stated | not stated | Taktile global data processing agreement |
| Tesorio | the business | not stated | not stated | Tesorio terms of service |
| TrueAccord | not stated | reserved | may train | TrueAccord privacy policy |
| Versapay | not stated | not stated | not stated | Versapay terms of use |
| Zest AI | the business | not stated | may train | Zest AI LuLu terms of use |
Method and citation
Each vendor's own published terms were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row). For every document, four questions were answered from the vendor's own words: who owns the business's data, vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use, training AI on the business's data, export at exit. Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the document read does not address the question. A vendor with several documents reads 'varies' where they disagree. 12 vendors, 16 documents.
“Lending and collections software terms, vendor by vendor”, Sell Credit Data to AI, https://sellcreditdatatoai.com/ (updated 2026-10-27).
How it works
- Tell us whether you lend, collect or extend trade credit, and which platforms hold the history.
- We hold your platforms against the clauses on the board and note any right a vendor keeps over the records.
- A written reply follows about your own book of records, and taking it further is your call.
No lender, bureau or software vendor paid to be on these boards, and no link here earns a commission. Each answer is our reading of a published document, not legal advice on your own contract. How the site is paid: when a lender or collector licenses its data to a buyer we introduced, our fee is 12.5% of the deal as its exclusive agent, or about 10% where the data joins a bundle or the pool, agreed in writing first; a fee any buyer pays us is credited to the holder.
Common questions
Is a lender's loan and repayment data its own to sell to an AI buyer?
The servicing contract is the first place that is settled. 6 of the 12 credit software vendors on our board put it in writing: Tesorio's terms say the customer owns all right, title and interest in the Customer Data, and Kolleno's say the customer owns Your Data and the Outputs. The other 6 read as not stated on ownership, which leaves the question open rather than answering it for the vendor.(Credit software data terms: every row, with its source)
Which credit and collections vendors may train models on what a lender puts in?
3 on the board. Chaser's licence covers using Your Materials to train and improve its models, Zest AI takes a perpetual licence to use the Input to develop, train and improve its Services, and TrueAccord's privacy policy allows sharing with affiliates for the improvement of shared machine learning models. Kolleno says it will not train general-purpose AI models on Customer Data for other customers unless the customer consents or the data is aggregated and anonymised.(Credit software data terms: every row, with its source)
Can the repayment history be exported when a lender leaves its platform?
Only some agreements promise it. Chaser's terms give 90 days after termination to export the data, Kolleno makes Your Data available for export for 30 days, Tesorio allows export during the subscription term and Esker keeps archived documents available until the archive period ends. LoanPro's privacy policy reserves the right to delete a client's data once its licence ends, and Growfin may delete Customer Data after its retention period, so an export belongs before notice is given.(Credit software data terms: every row, with its source)
Do the credit bureaus pay for repayment data?
None of the bureau or consortium pages we read says so. Equifax and TransUnion describe furnishing, where a lender reports its accounts and the bureau builds its files, and Experian's CAIS gives members access to the equivalent data from other lenders in return. On our buyers board 4 of the 14 organisations say they pay the holder, and all four buy company data in general rather than credit files.(Credit software data terms: every row, with its source)
Will an AI data buyer take borrower-level account records as they stand?
The two licensors on our board that spell it out remove that layer first. Nyne says personally identifiable information, passwords and financial records are stripped out, and License My Data scopes out financial account data at intake. What a lender can license is usually the history with borrowers taken out, not the credit file itself.(Credit software data terms: every row, with its source)
How were these lending software terms read, and when?
16 published documents from 12 vendors of loan servicing, credit decisioning, collections and receivables software, read on 2026-10-27 and kept whole. Pages that turned out to be cookie notices, website-only privacy policies or download indexes were set aside, each with its reason shown on the board, and every stated answer quotes its sentence.(Credit software data terms: every row, with its source)
The detail
Sourced, dated, kept current.
Credit data ownership: what lending software terms say
Credit data ownership read from the lending, collections and receivables vendors' own terms: who owns it, pooled use, model training and export at exit.
Selling a loan book? Settle the data rights before you do
Selling a loan book moves the loans; the servicing history, decision data and recoveries stay in your systems. What the platforms, the rules and data buyers say.
FCRA data furnisher requirements, and what bureaus give back
FCRA data furnisher requirements as the bureaus state them, set beside give-to-get exchanges and the AI-data licensors that pay holders for company data.
How long do lenders keep records? The rules we read
How long do lenders keep records? Regulation B, Regulation Z, Regulation F, the Bank Secrecy Act and the GB rules, each period read from its own text.
Sources
This site's own datasets, every figure quoted from its source and dated:
- Who takes credit data, and what each gives back: 4 of 14 organisations whose pages we read say they pay the holder for its data, read 27 October 2026.
- The Credit Records Retention carries 5 published figures read from 5 sources' own pages, from 2 to 6 year, read 27 October 2026.
- Credit software data terms: 4 of 12 credit software vendors whose terms we read reserve the right to use their customers' data in aggregated or anonymised form, read 27 October 2026.
| No. | Source | Published by |
|---|---|---|
| [1] | Creditsafe, global terms and conditions | creditsafe.com |
| [2] | Creditsafe, GB terms and conditions | creditsafe.com |
| [3] | Creditsafe Canada, Data Studio terms | creditsafe.com |
| [4] | Esker, terms of service (USA) | esker.com |
| [5] | Esker, data processing addendum | esker.com |
| [6] | Taktile, global data processing agreement | taktile.com |
| [7] | Taktile, privacy notice | taktile.com |
| [8] | Zest AI, LuLu terms of use | zest.ai |